smallniom.blogg.se

Pfsense tp link
Pfsense tp link




pfsense tp link

I’m not a hardware expert so I didn’t try to build my own PFSense which I occasionally feel regret over but the support provided by Netgate is really handy.

pfsense tp link

Ubiquiti UniFi US-8 PoE: Switch with one PoE out port.TP-Link TL-PA7017P: Passthrough Powerline adapters with encryption.Here is a description of my setup warts and all, and some of the things I couldn’t get working. I decided I wanted to secure my home network so I decided to go as extreme as possible without the major inconvenience and while it was frustrating at times it was also a lot of fun. This is a community subreddit so lets try and keep the discourse polite.Securing my home network with PFSense - Eva Lacy Home Subscribe Securing my home network with PFSense This subreddit is primarily for the community to help each other out, if you have something you want the maintainers of the project to see we recommend posting in the appropriate category on our Netgate forum. If you are looking to sell or buy used hardware, please try /r/hardwareswap. If you are looking for help with basic networking concepts, please try /r/homelab or for more advanced, /r/networking.ĭo not post items for sale in this subreddit. Use a search engine like Google to search across the domain: We have a great community that helps support each other, but we also provide 24x7 commercial support.īefore asking for help please do the following: You can install the software yourself on your own hardware. You can buy official pfSense appliances directly from Netgate or a Netgate Partner. The pfSense project is a free, open source tailored version of FreeBSD for use as a firewall and router with an easy-to-use web interface.






Pfsense tp link